Busy Weekend

At the moment I am busy with writing lists and preparing the wardrobe for our trip to Switzerland an Tuesday. We will return on Sunday, and I think I will be able to write again on Feb 24th. I am very excited and a little bit scared, but I am very happy I decided to accompany John. He presented me with a pocket journal and some very cool finepens so that I can draw a little diary while travelling. Drawing always helps to calm my mind.

This evening, we will have dinner with A and M who are friends of John’s, and tomorrow we will go hiking very early with a group of other hikers to explore a cave. We will have a guard. He said, from the parking place it will take about 2 hrs to reach the cave, then we will spend 2 to 3 hrs there and then return. We will take lunch bags with us and tomorrow evening I will probably be very tired🙂

I have thought about dancing for Lord Shiva quite often since I mentioned it this week and I still fear I might just look stupid, but I also experience a bit of a change. At least I am willing to give it a try. So when I do Puja for Him, I have started to move and wiggle a bit. It feels odd and stupid, but I do it anyway. Dancing does not come naturally to me. I fear Lord Shiva might be kidding me by saying He wants me to dance. I lack trust, as always.

Oracle Song of the day: New Radicals with You Get What You Give. I like that song very much and I like the lyrics as well. I think most times it’s true that you only get what you give, but sometimes there am imbalance between these two and one feels left.

Ok, now back to the laundry!

Leave a Reply

