Small Things

Yesterday, Master and I went for a two hour hike and enjoyed it entirely! It was the first longer hike since November and we both realized we were not in our best shape. As Master has some serious health issues going on, we have decided to go hiking more often again. When we returned to our car and changed shoes, Master looked at a spot a few yards behind me, smiled and went there to pick something up. I asked him what he had fetched, but he just smiled that telling smile of him and did not answer.

After dinner, I was to find out what he had collected. He scattered a handful of small pebbles onto our kitchenfloor regardless of my mopping on Friday, told me to undress, kneel on it and fold my hands behind my head.

It’s the small things that make us happy, aren’t they?

Leave a Reply

