GP Done

I knew it would be embarrassing, but I didn’t expect it to be that awful, when W and I went to see my GP. I could tell he wouldn’t support me right away. He didn’t listen to me and told me right to my face that he thinks I’m a sick person and would need much more therapeutic help than I already have had and have. Moreover, he told me that he thinks my wish to get hormone treatment is just another perversion connected to my unhealthy relationship. I was done, when we left, and I was glad W was with me. I needed to cry and he held me just a little bit until I felt a bit better. GP, done.

Yesterday, when I went to see my therapist, I took the courage to talk it over with him. He admitted that he doesn’t feel competent and asked me to wait until next week. He will search for a therapist who might be able to help me and to explain the possibilities to me. That was a bit more helpful, but for sure not what I wanted to hear. Sigh.

2 thoughts on “GP Done

  1. mondfeuer says:

    I´m sorry to hear this.
    My first reaction: Your GP is a dumbass. Sorry for the language, but what in hell does he think he is?
    As hard as it is, make your thing, do what you need and i´m sure, you will find ways to get where you want to be.

    • blaubeermann says:

      My GP is a kind of oldschool medic. In general questions, I regard him as helpful, because he’s got so much experience. But concerning my “specialities”, he isn’t able to understand who I am and why I need something different than others.
      I think I will talk to my old therapist I still keep friendly contact with, either. He was always very helpful und tried to understand.

Leave a Reply

